pmcu@kelcop.or.ke
Box 12261-20100 Nakuru. Along Nakuru-Sigor Rd

Transforming Rural Livelihoods

About
Home » About

What We Do ?

The Kenya Livestock Commercialization Project (KeLCoP) is a six-year project jointly funded by; Government of Kenya (GOK), International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD), Heifer International, Participating Financial Institutions (PFI) and Beneficiary communities. The Project came into force on 05 March 2021 with a Completion date of 31 March 2027 and Loan Closing date of 30 September 2027. The Project Goal is to contribute to the Government's agriculture transformation Agenda of increasing rural small- scale farmers' incomes, food and nutrition security. The development objective is to increase incomes of 110,000 poor livestock and pastoralist households, especially youth and women, in an environmentally friendly manner, in selected project areas of the 10 participating counties. The Project areas are Semi-Arid counties (Elgeyo Marakwet and Baringo), Arid counties (Marsabit and Samburu).and other areas are Busia, Bungoma, Kakamega, Siaya, Nakuru and Trans Nzoia.

Project Area

FEEDING CHICKEN

Project Fact Sheet

  • Project Institutions
  • Project Steering Committee
  • Project Management Coordination Unit
  • County Project Coordination Committees
  • County Project Management and Coordination Units
  • County Project Technical Teams
  • Ward Project Implementation Teams
  • Ward Project Committee
  • Project Value Chains
  • Sheep and Goat for meat
  • Dairy Goat
  • Indigenous Chicken
  • Apiculture (Bee Keeping)
Download          PDR
  • Project Components
  • Climate Smart Production enhancement for small livestock 
  • Support to Small Livestock Market Development
  • Policy Support and Project Management

Expected Outcomes

Outcome 1

Enhanced poor rural people's production capacities

Outcome 2

Strengthen the environmental sustainability and climate resilience of poor rural people's economic activities

Outcome 3

Enhanced poor rural people's benefit from market participation

Our Team

Dr. Moses Kembe

Dr. Moses Kembe

Project Coordinator

moses.kembe@kelcop.or.ke

CPA Christopher Kingi

CPA Christopher Kingi

Financial Controller

chris.kingi@kelcop.or.ke

MCIPs Board Omondi

MCIPs Board Omondi

Procurement Specialist

b.omondi@kelcop.or.ke

Winfred Olubai

Winfred Olubai

Social Inclusion Specialist

w.olubai@kelcop.or.ke

Titus Mutisya

Titus Mutisya

Environment Climate and Safeguards Specialist

t.mutisya@kelcop.or.ke

Augustus Kiema

Augustus Kiema

Livestock Production Specialist

a.kiema@kelcop.or.ke

Okati Juma

Okati Juma

Ag. Livestock Marketing Specialist

j.okati@kelcop.or.ke

Lawrence Mutai

Lawrence Mutai

Cooperative Development Specialist

l.mutai@kelcop.or.ke

Bildad Mghendi

Bildad Mghendi

Project Accountant

b.mghendi@kelcop.or.ke

Geoffrey Ochieng

Geoffrey Ochieng

Knowledge Management Specialist

g.ochieng@kelcop.or.ke

Lui Kirui

Lui Kirui

Monitoring and Evaluation Assistant

l.kirui@kelcop.or.ke

Enock Matende

Enock Matende

Information Communication technology Assistant

e.akanga@kelcop.or.ke

MCIPs Felista Njeri

MCIPs Felista Njeri

Procurement Assistant

f.njeri@kelcop.or.ke

Abel Sawanga

Abel Sawanga

Finance Assistant

a.sawanga@kelcop.or.ke

Catherine Mumbua

Catherine Mumbua

Administrative Assistant

c.mumbua@kelcop.or.ke

Charity Nyambura

Charity Nyambura

Secretary

c.nyambura@kelcop.or.ke

Sylvia Kerubo

Sylvia Kerubo

Secretary

s.kerubo@kelcop.or.ke

Candy Kachuwai

Candy Kachuwai

Office Messenger

c.kachuwai@kelcop.or.ke

Job Mayiek

Job Mayiek

Office Messenger

j.mayiek@kelcop.or.ke

Peter Ochieng

Peter Ochieng

Driver

p.ochieng@kelcop.or.ke

Evans Okumu

Evans Okumu

Driver

e.okumu@kelcop.or.ke

Douglas Kiptui

Douglas Kiptui

Driver

d.kiptui@kelcop.or.ke

Joel Nyangweso

Joel Nyangweso

Driver

j.nyangweso@kelcop.or.ke

Brimin Chemoiywo

Brimin Chemoiywo

Driver

b.chemoiywo@kelcop.or.ke

Bernard Masore

Bernard Masore

Driver

b.masore@kelcop.or.ke

Accessibility Toolbar